Santa Must Have Thought I Was Good This Year!

We spent Christmas in Florida this year.  While many of you enjoyed a white Christmas with some flurries, we easily accepted the 65 degree temperature and decorated palm trees!  My husband and I are fortunate enough to have family that now lives extremely close by one another.  My Dad lives in the Sarasota/Bradenton area and my husband’s parents just recently retired and purchased a home a few miles from my father’s development.  We felt this was the perfect year to travel for the holidays in order to be with lots of family, hide away from any potential snow storms, and enjoy our final Christmas where we spoil each other rotten with gifts before switching all our focus to our daughter.

Santa must have read my expecting-mom wish-list, because on Christmas day I was blessed with a new Nikon L110 camera, Ugg slippers, maternity clothes, MAC gift cards, and a slew of other gifts.  But the gift that brought me to tears was the diamond earrings that my husband bought me.  I have always teased that for our ten year anniversary I’d like a pair of diamond earrings.  He didn’t want to wait that long!  His thoughtfulness and generosity blew me away to the point that as I showered that night I cried alone thinking how blessed I am to have a husband who is incredibly thoughtful, understanding, and not cheap (HAHAHAHAHA)!

I hope Santa was as good to you all as he was to me.  Enjoy some photos from our time in Florida…

One thought on “Santa Must Have Thought I Was Good This Year!

  1. Oh you guys look so good! Congratulations on everything. What a blessed life 🙂 It seems like just yesterday that BJ was hoping with all might that I would do a commando roll while pregnant. Has he convinced you yet?

Leave a comment